Thirsty Thursday Book Edition: The Twins

Welcome to Thirsty Thursday Book Edition in which I talk about books that I anticipate reading and/or their impending publications.  Thirsty Thursday Book Edition is a part of my Daily Post; to learn more about it, click here.

Image

They were inseparable until an innocent mistake tore them apart.
Growing up, Viola and Issy clung to each other in the wake of their mother’s eccentricity, as she dragged them from a commune to a tiny Welsh village. They thought the three of them would be together forever.
But an innocent mistake one summer set them on drastically different paths. Now in their twenties, Issy is trying to hold together a life as a magazine art director, while Viola is slowly destroying herself, consumed with guilt over the events they unknowingly set into motion as children.  When it seems that Viola might never recover, Issy returns to the town they haven’t seen in a decade, to face her own demons and see what answers, if any, she can find.-Goodreads summary

Yesterday was such a challenging workday.  However, I came home and found this beautiful book in my mailbox.  The Twins has yet to be officially published (expected publication date is August 2013), and I desperately wanted this ARC.  So, this was such a splendid surprise!  Thank you Redhook for sending it to me!

The synopsis of this book sounds completely intriguing to me.  I love contemporary novels that have the whole family secrets mystery added to it.  Additionally, I love that the protagonists are twin sisters.  Will there be some “twin telepathy” moments in this novel, which create or add to this huge family tragedy?  Will the twins become closer because of this bond or will it have the opposite effect?  There are so many routes that I am just imagining Sarginson could take with this book!  With these elements, I have high hopes for this novel.

I look forward to reading this book and will be reading it ASAP as I want to get the review done prior to its publication date!  Look forward to my review in the near future.  GAH I CAN’T WAIT!

*What books are you anticipating reading and/or their impending publications?  Comment below!*

2 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday Book Edition: The Twins

  1. I’m looking forward to reading Noggin by John Corey Whaley… it doesn’t come out until 2014, but I’m still excited! His first novel (Where Things Come Back) was really good.
    The Twins looks like it will be a great book! Can’t wait to read your review of it!

Leave a Reply

